Complete Story

Record Breaking Annual Conference!

More than 1500 pharmacists, student pharmacists, and exhibitors attended the record-breaking 135th Annual Conference and Trade Show of the Ohio Pharmacists Association.  Informative CE sessions, a capacity-filled Trade Show, award recognitions, poster session, innovative practice showcase, pharmacy student competitions, career experts panel, Disease State Management Task Force meeting were included. If you missed it, mark your calendar for the 2014 Annual Conference, April 4-6, at the Columbus Convention Center.

Continuing Education

  1. Ohio Pharmacists ‏@OhioPharmacists 13 Apr

Truly one of the best programs at the #OPA2013 Annual Conference is our Pharmacy Business Plan Competition.

(business Plan competition photo) Ohio Northern University won the Innovative Pharmacy Business Plan Competition with their project titled “Fresh Air Pharmacy featuring Breathe Easy Services.” From left:  Ross Robison, Holly Kearney, Nicole Sivak, and Captain Beth Cuiksa.

(attendees break  photo or CE photo) OPA Conference shatters attendance record with 1500 attendees, outstanding CE, new events and exhibitors!

(Innovative Practice Showcase photo) Don Bennett, R.Ph., MBA poses with OPA Member Jenni Seifert, R.Ph. at her Charitable Pharmacy presentation for the first Ohio Innovative Practice Showcase.

(Research photo) Thanks to Procter & Gamble for sponsorship of the Ohio Research Forum. Researcher Daniel Israel shares his conclusions with attendees.

Networking at the capacity-filled Trade Show

(exhibitor photo) Many attendees visited the Walmart Pharmacy booth.

Special thanks to our #OPA2013 Gold Sponsors: APSC, AmerisourceBergen, Pharmacists Mutual, & @cardinalhealth! You support is huge!

(sponsors photo) OPA’s 2013 Gold Sponsor Award recipients for sponsorship at the Gold level of the Annual Conference. Front row from left:  Jeff Brannon, Cardinal Health; Gail Wolfe, Pharmacists Mutual; Lisa Mash, AmerisourceBergen; Casey Crisp, APSC.  Back row:  Dan Farrell, Cardinal Health; Bruce Wyke, Pharmacists Mutual; and Dan Stertzbach, AmerisourceBergen.

(Flowers photo) Thanks to The Kroger Company for providing beautiful centerpieces at the President’s Banquet.

(Alternate instead of flowers – Omega-3 Trio photo) Cedarville School of Pharmacy faculty are members of the Omega-3 Trio, which played at the President’s Banquet. From left: Dean Marc Sweeney, Jeb Ballentine and Douglas Anderson.

Printer-Friendly Version