Ohio Fire & Emergency Services Foundation

Website Images

Mission Statement: The purpose of the Ohio Fire and Emergency Services Foundation is to promote professional development and provide education and training for fire suppression, fire prevention, emergency management and other areas of public safety for Ohio's fire, emergency medical service and emergency response officers and members.


Board of Trustees

Chief Paul Wright, OFC


Montgomery Fire Department
10150 Montgomery Road
Montgomery, OH  45242
Phone: 513.985-1639
Fax: 513.985-0870

Chief Timothy Thomas, OFE, OFC

Southwest District Trustee

Fairfield Twp. Fire Department
6048 Morris Road
Hamilton, OH  45011
Phone: 513.887.4402
Fax: 513. 887.2705

Chief Robert Rymer, OFC

Southeast District Trustee

Athens Fire Department
61 N. Columbus Street
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: 740.592.3301

Chief Clayton O'Brien

Northwest District Trustee

Napoleon Fire/Rescue
265 W. Riverview Ave. 
Napoleon, OH 43545
Phone: 419.592.0441

EMS Chief Andrew Baillis, OFE, OFC

Northeast District Trustee

Rittman EMS
25 North Main Street
Rittman, OH 44270
Phone: 330.925.2065
Fax: 330.925.2058

Deputy Chief Jason Conklin

North Central District Trustee

Lindsey Fire Department
1550 North State Route 590
Gibsonburg, OH 43431
Phone: 419.680.4026

Chief Brian Taylor, OFE, OFC

South Central District Trustee

Pleasant Township Fire Department
5373 Norton Road
Grove City, OH 43123
Phone: 614.877.4375
Fax: 614.877.9795


Chief Colin Altman

Miami Twp. Fire-Rescue
255 Corry St.
Yellow Springs, OH 45387
Phone: 937.767.7842

Chief Mark Kidd

Pleasant Valley Joint Fire District
650 W. Main Street
Plain City, OH 43064
Phone: 614.873.4067
Fax: 614.873.1258

Chief Matt Noble, OFC

Orange Township Fire Department
7700 Gooding Blvd.
Delaware, OH 43015
Phone: 740.657.8290
Fax: 740.657.3171










The Ohio Fire & Emergency Services Foundation is pleased to announce the creation of a new (by invitation only) Fellows Program.

The invitation to become a Fellow will be extended to those who have achieved the highest standards in the fire service. They are honest, trustworthy, dedicated, inspirational, loyal, brave, respected, knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, thrifty, reverent, ethical, moral, distinguished, skillful, still learning and reliable. They are held in the highest esteem by their colleagues.

A Fellows Pledge will allow the Foundation to continue to do important work such as the OFE Program. 

Charter Fellows were recognized at the 2010 annual conference and new Fellows will be honored annually thereafter.


Charter Fellows
Ret. Chief Glenn E. Alexander Ret. Chief John Bernans, Jr. Ret. Chief Trish Brooks, OFE
Ret. Chief George D. Brown, OFE Ret. Chief R. Stanley Crosley Ret. Chief Jeffrey L. Duber
Ret. Chief Larry L. Flowers Chief Brent Gates, OFC Ret. Chief Thomas J. Grile
Chief William L. Houk, OFC Ret. Chief Bernie Ingles, OFE Ret. Chief David A. Lacy
Ret. Chief Clyde McKenzie Ret. Chief Paul W. Martin, Jr. Ret. Chief Clifford L. Mason, OFE
Ret. Chief Richard C. Morrison Chief Matt Noble, OFC Ret. Chief Marvin E. Olney
Ret. Chief John D. Preuer Ret. Chief Russell C. Rife Chief William J. Shaw, EFO, OFC
Chief Scott A. Skeldon Battalion Chief Kenn E. Taylor Chief Tom Wallace
Chief R. Mike Warner, OFE Chief Porter R. Welch, J.D., OFE, OFC Chief Bill Wilkins, OFC


Class 2
Chief Rick Anderson, OFE, OFC Chief Robert Bates, OFE, MAOL Ret. Chief Mark Burgess
Ret. Chief Ted Heck Chief Ronald Hutchings (Posthumous) Chief Jeff Klein, OFE, OFC
Ret. Dep. Chief Keith Larsen Chief Mark Martin, OFC Chief Ned Pettus, Jr.
Asst. Chief Jack Rupp, Jr. Ret. Chief John Sabo Chief Douglas Starkey
Chief James Steele, OFE Ret. Dep. Chief Thomas Talcott, EFO Retired Chief Robert Troxel


Class 3
EMS Chief Andrew Baillis, OFE Chief Robert Ballentine Chief David Barnes, OFE
Chief Don Cooper, OFE Chief Barry Cousino Chief William Hursong, OFE
Chief Daryl McNutt, OFC Chief Mark Ober, OFE Chief Richard Peterson
Ret. Chief Mitch Ross Retired Chief Tom Stewart Chief Todd Truesdale
Retired Chief Jim Whitworth Retired Chief Al Woo, OFE  


Class 4
Chief Richard Braun Chief Ron Browning Chief Mark Burns
Retired Chief John Eisel, OFE Ret. Chief Melvin R. House, Jr. Chief Joseph Kitchen, OFC
Fire Prevention Chief Brandon Loboschefski, OFE, M.S. Chief Jim L. Newland Fire Marshal Rudy Ruiz, OFC
Deputy Chief Ron Terriaco, OFE, OFC Chief Paul Wright, OFC  


Class 5
Battalion Chief Christopher Grile Retired Chief Thomas Lonyo Chief Jonathan Westendorf, OFC
Chief Jerry Winkler, EFO, OFC    


Class 6
Assistant Chief William R. Anderson, OFC Chief Russell Blue Chief Christopher Haddock, OFE
Chief Robert Kidd, OFE, EFO, MPA Chief Vincent Harris, OFE, OFC Chief Deputy SFM Jeffrey A. Leaming, M.S., CFO, EMT-P
Assistant Chief Daniel Podlogar, OFC Deputy Chief Michael Ramm, OFE, OFC Chief Jeffrey W. Warren, OFE
Assistant Chief Joel Whitmore, OFE Chief Douglas Wolters  


Class 7
Chief John L. Donahue, OFC Chief Scott A. Hildenbrand Chief Jeff Kowalski
Chief Michael L. Layton Assistant Chief Christopher Menapace, OFE Chief Bruce Moritz
Chief Paul Mullen Retired Chief Randy J. Pavlak Chief Bradford Shull, OFE
Chief Bruce Siders Chief John Soisson Chief Timothy J. Thomas, Sr., OFE
Chief Patrick Wambo, OFE, MPA, OFC Chief Mark Wolf, OFE  


Class 8
Chief Michael Froelich, OFC Assistant Chief Matthew Heck, OFE Chief Steve Kelly, OFE, OFC
Chief Lou Ann Metz, OFE Battalion Chief David Moore, OFC  


Class 9
Chief Steve Agenbroad, OFC Assistant Chief Will Mueller, OFE Chief Thomas O'Brien, EFO, CFO, MBA, MIFireE
Chief Jeffrey Sharps, OFE Ret. Assistant Chief David Whiting