Geisler Mentoring Award

The Cheryl Geisler Award for Outstanding Mentor is presented biennially at the RSA conference. This award honors individuals who during their careers have demonstrated exceptional commitment to mentoring through such activities as guiding, supporting, and promoting the education, training and career development of their students or junior colleagues.

A committee of three RSA members appointed by Chair of the RSA Awards Committee will review the nominations and select the winner.

All nominees must be current RSA Members.

Materials to submit:

  • A formal nomination letter summarizing the ways in which the person has served as an exemplary professional mentor (2-page maximum);
  • The candidate’s curriculum vita (3-page maximum);
  • Two supporting letters from former students and/or colleagues in the field who are able to comment on the effectiveness of the nominee as a professional mentor.

Submit all nomination materials electronically to the RSA 2017-18 Awards Chair

Vanessa B. Beasley
Vanderbilt University
The Ingram Commons, 230
Appleton Place, PMB 621
Nashville, TN 37203

Deadline for nominations: February 16, 2018.