Complete Story

Sept 25 Deadline: OPA Awards & Leadership Nomination Solicitations

Media awards accepted through March 5, 2015

OPA Election Nomination Form   
Award Nomination Form

Hurry! September 25, 2014 is the deadline to nominate candidates for awards and leadership positions in the Ohio Pharmacists Association. Information and criteria for both types of nominations follow below.  (Media Awards may be submitted until March 5, 2015.)

Enhance Your Career with Leadership in OPA
Consider a position on OPA's 2015 ballot. Leadership in OPA will afford you the opportunity to contribute to the planning process in moving Ohio pharmacy forward, to develop skills that will benefit you professionally and personally, to meet and exchange ideas with innovators in the profession, and to feel a sense of accomplishment. Exciting things are happening with the practice of pharmacy. Be a part of it!

Vice President. The Vice President is responsible for assuming the duties of the President in the absence of the President and the President-Elect. He/she shall be a voting member of the Executive and Finance Committees, and the Board of Trustees. The Vice President is elected for a term of one year, then assumes the offices of President-Elect, President, and Past President for one year terms.
Executive Committee Member-At-Large serves a two-year term. He/she shall assume such duties as assigned by the President and he/she shall be a voting member of the Executive and Finance Committees, and the Board of Trustees.
Trustees. Districts 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14 will be electing one trustee each to serve 2015-2017 terms on the Board of Trustees, which meets four times per year. The districts are listed below with their corresponding counties.

District 3: Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Logan, Marion, Mercer, Paulding, Putnam, Shelby, VanWert, Wyandot
District 4: Butler, Clinton, Darke, Preble, Warren
District 6: Clermont, Hamilton
District 7: Adams, Brown, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton
District 8: Athens, Belmont, Guernsey, Harrison, Jefferson, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Washington
District 12: Carroll, Holmes, Stark, Tuscarawas, Wayne
District 13: Cuyahoga
District 14: Ashtabula, Columbiana, Geauga, Lake, Mahoning, Trumbull

Any OPA active member may nominate himself/herself or any other OPA active member. All OPA members will vote for officers, and District Trustees will be elected by members of their individual districts. OPA Election Nomination Form

Awards Solicitation

OPA will recognize the accomplishments of members throughout the state at the 2015 OPA Annual Conference, April 17-19, in Columbus. Any OPA member may nominate any eligible member for the awards. Information about the awards and their criteria may be found on the Awards nomination form which is linked below..

OPA Media Awards

Awards are presented to persons in the media promoting medication safety or pharmacy issues to the public. (March 5, 2015 deadline)

Award Nomination Form

Printer-Friendly Version