Complete Story

OPA Awards and Leadership Nomination Solicitations

OPA Election Nomination Form 
Award Nomination Form

Hurry! October 10, 2013 is the deadline to nominate candidates for awards and leadership positions in the Ohio Pharmacists Association. Information and criteria for both types of nominations follow below. 

Enhance Your Pharmacy Career 
Consider a position on OPA's 2014 ballot. Leadership in OPA will afford you the opportunity to contribute to the planning process in moving Ohio pharmacy forward, to develop skills that will benefit you professionally and personally, to meet and exchange ideas with innovators in the profession, and to feel a sense of accomplishment. Exciting things are happening with the practice of pharmacy. Be a part of it!

Vice President. The Vice President is responsible for assuming the duties of the President in the absence of the President and the President-Elect. He/she shall be a voting member of the Executive Committee, Finance Committee and the Board of Trustees. The Vice President is elected for a term of one year. Upon the election of his successor, the Vice President shall assume the office of President-Elect for one year, the office of President for a one-year term, and office of Past President for one year.

Trustees. Districts 1, 2, 5, 9,10, & 11 will be electing one trustee each to serve 2014-2016 terms on the Board of Trustees, which meets four times per year. The districts are listed below with their corresponding counties.

District 1:  Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Erie, Huron, Lorain
District 2:  Williams, Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Wood
District 5:  Miami, Champaign, Montgomery, Clark, Greene
District 9:  Franklin, Delaware, Union, Madison
District 10:  Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Morrow, Knox, Licking, Coshocton, Muskingum, Fairfield, Perry
District 11:  Medina, Summit, Portage

Any OPA active member may nominate himself/herself or any other OPA active member. All OPA members will vote for officers, and District Trustees will be elected by members of their individual districts.

Candidate photos and biographical sketches will be included in an upcoming issue of the Ohio Pharmacist journal.  Successful candidates will be installed at the 136th Annual Conference, April 4-6, 2014 in Columbus.

Awards Solicitation

OPA will recognize the accomplishments of members throughout the state at the 136th Annual Conference, April 4-6, 2014 , in Columbus. Any OPA member may nominate any eligible member for the awards. Information about the awards and their criteria may be found at the following link: Award Nomination Form

OPA Media Awards

Awards are presented to persons in the media promoting medication safety or pharmacy issues to the public.

The Media Award Nomination Form  will be available at a later date. The deadline for submitting Media Awards is March 10, 2013.

Printer-Friendly Version