Awards Information

We all have a few exceptional staff that go above and beyond to serve our patients and who have become the positive force behind our programs.  Now is the time to recognize and honor those individuals who exemplify outstanding service to your agency and the community you serve.

Please take a moment to recognize and honor your outstanding employee or volunteer today!  All nominees will be recognized at the Annual Conference during the awards luncheon Thursday, November 5, 2015.  One individual in each category will be chosen by the MCA Education Committee and Board of Directors to receive the actual award.

2012 Conference Photo 16   2012 Conference Photo 21
  2012 Conference Photo 23  
2012 Conference Photo 19   2012 Conference Photo 22

Please complete the online form below and return all supporting documentation as outlined below. Nominations may only be made by a Midwest Care Alliance member.

Award Criteria/Descriptions

There are a total of 5 award categories.  Each of the award categories  encompass the home health, hospice and palliative care industries with the exception of the Rose and Sam Stein Award. 

A complete description of the criteria for the award can be accessed by clicking the award titles below.


Click Here to Access the Award Nomination Form.

Deadline for Entries: June 30, 2015

Supporting Documentation:

Biographical Essay - Please prepare a description of the nominee’s service. Please limit your typed document to two (2) pages, single-spaced.

A. Describe your nominee’s history and relationship to home care, hospice and/or palliative care, including role and scope of activity.
B. Describe the impact your nominee has made in bringing the home care, hospice and palliative care concepts to the public in a special way.

Supporting documentation should be directed to Anne Shelley, Interim President, via email at

Questions? Call Midwest Care Alliance at (800) 776-9513 or email Anne Shelley at